Desserts, Recipes

Mochaccino Panna Cotta

Time to wake up and smell this COFFEE dessert!. I lllllooooveeee coffee desserts . Coffee cheesecake, is the one dessert I make often for thanksgiving, as it is a request not from the adults mind you but from the kids. If I could sneak coffee in to any of my desserts , I always take that chance. 

Coffee can just enhance the flavor of any dessert. The bitterness of the coffee makes the  dessert even sweeter. I could just go on and on about coffee.

I have never made this dessert before and this recipe was an inspiration from my cousin who made it and sent a picture to me. I decided to give it a try and after trying different recipes , I came up with my own little changes on the recipe. 

Ingredients

2 cups heavy cream

1/4 cup sugar

1 tsp of vanilla extract,

2 tsp instant coffee powder

1 tbsp of chocolate chips

2.5 tsp powdered unflavored gelatin

3 tbsp cold water

 

Directions

  1. Sprinkle the gelatin over the cold water in a medium-sized bowl and let it stand for 5 to 10 minutes.
  2. Lightly grease eight custard cups.
  3. Heat the heavy cream and sugar in a saucepan. Once the sugar is dissolved, remove from heat and stir in the vanilla extract, chocolate chips, and coffee powder.
  4. Pour the very warm Panna cotta mixture over the gelatin and stir until the gelatin is completely dissolved.
  5. Divide the Panna cotta mixture into the prepared cups, then chill them until firm, which will take at least two hours – but they may take at least four hours.

If you’re in a hurry to serve it, you can pour the Panna cotta mixture into wine goblets so you can serve them without unmolding.

  1. Run a sharp knife around the edge of each Panna cotta and unmold each onto a serving plate. If your molds have curved sides, run a small, thin-bladed flexible silicone spatula around the inside of the mold or cup to release the Panna cotta.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

