Main Course, Recipes

Spicy Black Bean Artichoke Burger

Hello Everyone! Today March 8th,2017 is International Women’s Day and I want to thank all the women in my life who have always encouraged and inspired me. You have nurtured me, taught me and evolved me into the woman, I am today.

Today I bring to you a burger that is full of power and boost, just like the women in life. This is MY FAVORITE burger. Sharing a secret, I have made this burger recipe for a week at a stretch and had it for lunch. There is something about the flavors in this burger that leaves you satisfied.
The ingredients in this burger create some great flavors when married together. I used organic black beans for this recipe and I cooked the burgers longer because I like a crispy outer layer, since I don’t eat these with a burger bun. With this recipe you don’t even need the buns.  Add it over a bed of salad or top it with avocados. It has a great texture so, you don’t need to have it with anything else . If you still want the buns go for it.


Ingredients

1 small onion, chopped

1/2 cup chopped artichokes

1 cup cooked  quinoa

2 tbsp cornstarch

2 cups cooked or canned black beans

1 tablespoon of chili  flakes

1 tsp salt

1 tsp cumin

2 tablespoon ketchup

2 tbsp vegetable oil
Directions
1 In a food processor, pulse onion, artichokes cooked quinoa, cornstarch , black beans, chili flakes, salt, cumin, and ketchup and mix until well combined (about 15 Seconds).

2 Divide mixture into 4 portions and form into patties.

3 Place the patties on an oiled pan

4 Cook for 8 minutes, turn over the pellets and continue cooking for 8 minutes adding oil if necessary.

5 Serve on buns and garnish with tomatoes, lettuce and condiments of your choice.

Leave a Reply

