Appetizers, Recipes

Super Easy Radish Pickle

pexels-photo-191043

Super easy pickled radishes that are ready to eat immediately! I remember as a child I always had this pickle in my house. I used to wonder how my mother would make it in the morning and serve it by evening. Now, I always have this pickle in my house. My family adds this pickle to everything they eat, so I have another jar going when one is almost over. They are easy to make and lasts for weeks on your shelf.

pexels-photo-165933

These pickled radishes are amazing on sandwiches, tacos, burgers, salads, lettuce wraps and more. The pickles are made with a very basic brine of equal parts of white vinegar and water mixed with salt. This brine then gets poured over the radishes.

radish-pickle

Ingredients

1 bunch of radish thinly sliced

1 cup of water

1 cup white vinegar

Salt to taste

Directions

In a mason jar, add the sliced radishes, salt, water, and vinegar. Keep it on the counter for 4 hours and it is ready to enjoy. Store it on your counter or shelf, no need to refrigerate.

Leave a Reply

