Desserts, Recipes

Chocoholics Coconut and Cranberry Fudge

This decadently delicious fudge recipe has been handed down to me by my ma, who would make it for us , just so we would not go out and buy chocolate bars.  My ma is excellent when it comes to making desserts and that’s where I think I get it from. I love making desserts too.


My ma’s recipe calls for chopped walnuts which I omitted due to nut allergies and it also calls for graham crackers crushed by hand or  I sometimes pulse it in the food processor.

You have to give this receipe a try. It is soooo smooth and creamy and just melts in your mouth. The sweetness of the fudge is  just right  for your palate .


Ingredients

1  14 oz can condensed milk

2 cups chocolate chips

1 tbsp of coconut oil

1 cup graham crackers pulsed or crushed by hand (optional for gluten free diet)

1/2 cup unsweetened coconut  shreds

1/4 cup cranberries

1 tbsp of sprinkles

Method

1 Heat condensed milk for a minute on the stove.

2 Add in the chocolate chips and coconut oil, mix till melted

3 Spread on to a baking dish lined with parchment paper .

4 Sprinkle coconut, cranberries and sprinkles to add touch of love.

Leave a Reply

